Golden Globes

‘Tis the award show season, and it’s a time that I just can’t get enough of. I love clearing the evening so I can lay on the couch, stuff my face with baked goods, and cheer on my favorite nominees. For yesterday’s Golden Globes, I prepped for the evening by baking a double layer chocolate cake. To me, the Golden Globes is warm-up for the Academy Awards. I love them both because of not only how legitimate they are, but because it gives the great movies from the year the recognition they deserve. I love watching the Red Carpet coverage and then diving into the awards show to see who takes home the gold. So much fun! Ricky Gervais hosted again, and as Reese Witherspoon noted, he’s “so wrong it’s right.” Agreed.

THIS was an interesting article I read pre-awards show about the seating shortage at the Golden Globes, so I was very observant during the show on how the issue was resolved.

Images via

Leave a Reply

