Around Town: Tipsy Parson, New York City

There are so many places to eat in NYC it is kind of ridiculous! The options are endless, which makes going out to eat a process involving research and making reservations. I have a list of restaurants I would love to try (it grows daily) and I depend on OpenTable to confirm a table. It helps if you can narrow down which area you want to be in (Upper East Side, Upper West Side, Meatpacking, West Village, etc). Because my list is too long and I don’t want to be going out to eat all the time, I sometimes depend on Yelp, friend recommendations, or find restaurants from books or websites to read reviews and learn a bit more before spending money.

My friend recommended Tipsy Parson to me, and everything about it sounded great. I checked out the menu online beforehand, and almost immediately knew what I wanted to order. Tipsy Parson is small and charming, with a comfortable exterior and interior. We opted for an early lunch so there were only a couple of other people eating, but the restaurant is small enough for the service and space to feel personal. I will definitely be going back for breakfast or brunch!

· · ·

Setting: Charming and soulful, cute neighborhood restaurant

Good for: Lunch with friends, business meetings

What to order: BLT (with an incredible side of crunchy potato chips), Mushroom Toast – next time I want to try the sticky bun.

Downsides: I found the portions to be a bit big

Recommend: Grab the seat next to the window – you can people watch!

{photos by a dash of cinema}

3 thoughts on “Around Town: Tipsy Parson, New York City

  1. Pingback: That’s a Wrap! «

  2. Pingback: Around Town: Jack’s Wife Freda, New York City |

Leave a Reply

