Movie of the Week: The Intouchables

I laughed, I cried, I was inspired. I can honestly say that a movie hasn’t moved me in a long time like The Intouchables did. When I wasn’t smiling, I was laughing. Really hard. What I love about this movie is that it gives you a glimpse into two very different lives. However, despite the differences two seemingly opposite people may have, there may still be similarities if you look close enough, whether it is through senses of humors, outlooks on life, or the way relationships are valued. The movie is based on the true story of Abdel Sellou and Philippe Pozzo di Borgo.

{via}

3 thoughts on “Movie of the Week: The Intouchables

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Movies of 2012 «

Leave a Reply

