Flavor of the Month: Kiwi

1. Kiwi Gelato | 2. Kiwi Crostini | 3. Kiwi Mango Quinoa Salad | 4. Kiwi Muffins with Coconut | 5. Kiwi Blackberry Summer Sangria

I am usually quick to avoid kiwis at the grocery store because I never know what to do with them other than eating them plain. Kiwis are somewhat difficult to peel and can sometimes lack the sweetness that I often crave from fruit. However, I wanted to learn how to implement kiwis into meals and desserts, and I found several great recipes that make kiwis more approachable and convenient. I am excited to try out these kiwi recipes this month, and I will be sure to report back with the results. What kiwi recipes are you loving this month?

2 thoughts on “Flavor of the Month: Kiwi

  1. Pingback: Flavor of the Month: Plum |

Leave a Reply

