That’s a Wrap!

I am usually an early riser no matter what day of the year it is, and Thanksgiving is no exception. I rise with the sun just to make sure to catch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on television. If I can, I try to get something baking in the oven so the house smells delicious for the long day of cooking ahead. I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving, and if you’re hitting up the stores today, stay safe. I’ll probably stick to online shopping where it’s warm and the lines are non-existent. Without further ado, wrapping up the week with a recap…

· Made a quick trip to Boston – I have missed the crisp autumn weather that California seriously lacks.

· It’s Starbucks red cups season and it’s just for that reason alone that I’ve doubled my intake of hot chocolate and milk steamers.

· Lollipop corn dogs – not your typical lollipop but it was still delicious!

· I’ve picked up (after a 1.5 year break) knitting again – it’s something fun to do while watching movies. I got through 1/8 of my scarf while watching Good Will Hunting and Say Anything.

· Early morning egg sliders from Some Crust are the best way to start the day.

· One of my favorite pictures from the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Have a wonderful weekend! What are you doing today?

{Photos by Lauren}

2 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

