That’s a Wrap!

This week was a blur. Last weekend I traveled to the East Coast for a quick getaway, and as I expected, it was filled with incredible food and quality entertainment. This weekend will be filled with lots of work, but not without a little adventure and fun – trying out a new sushi place and spending time with friends. Until then, wrapping up the week with a recap…

* Saw Scarlett Johansson star in Cat on a Hot Tin Roof in NYC.

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

* Enjoyed delicious Bellinis at Sunday brunch.

Bellini

* This sign on the way to Chinatown made me laugh out loud.

Funny sign

* A classic Valentine’s Day treat for a crafty and cute party.

Preparation for Vday Party

* This Sunday is the Academy Awards – finally! For a delicious treat, try making Golden Caramel Popcorn.

* These Eleni’s ‘Best Picture’ cookies are too perfect.

* Watched the Beyoncé: Life is But a Dream documentary that premiered on HBO last Saturday. Pretty good overall, there were definitely some inspiring moments.

* I saw Argo, but I haven’t seen Zero Dark Thirty yet. For those who have, what are your thoughts on this article?

* Girl Scout Cookies, I’m coming for you.

Have a wonderful weekend!

{Photos by Lauren}

5 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

    • ScarJo was good, but I thought her accent struggled. I saw her in ‘View from the Bridge’ a couple of years ago, which I thought she was better in.

      My Oscar predicitions were correct for Best Actress, Best Supporting Actress, Best Actor, and Best Picture. I didn’t really get into the others this year, probably because I was most looking forward to the final awards of the evening. Were your predictions correct?

Leave a Reply

