That’s a Wrap!

Panda Cookies 1

The seasons seem to have blended seamlessly – nothing feels different but the forseeable changes in the coming weeks and months are exciting. I spent a lot of time in the kitchen this week baking and cooking, and it felt great to slow down and have a quiet moment. I’ve missed experimenting with new ingredients. On the film front, I’m still struggling to tackle my Best Picture Bucket List. Until I can finally cross another movie off the list, let’s wrap-up the week with a recap…

* What people are eating around the world.

* Cute chocolate panda faces as an afternoon snack (photo above).

* Watched A Serious Man. After seeing the preview for it in theaters so many times, it was nice to see what it was all about.

Revenge killed it this week – I seriously cannot get enough of this show. I’m really looking forward to the 2-hour season finale on May 12.

* These golden marbled Easter eggs are beautiful.

* Hitchcock’s earliest films will be toured around the U.S.

* Wish I were in NYC for the grilled-cheese showdown this weekend.

* Made this almond gelatin dessert a couple of days ago and it satisfied my midnight sweet tooth.

{Photo by Lauren}

4 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

