That’s a Wrap!

caramel apple pie

Reagan love letter

If I could, I would spend the entire weekend in the movie theater. There are a lot of great movies playing that I would love to experience on the big screen. Things have been slowing down a bit, so I snuck in a couple of movies, one of which included Roman Holiday. I adore Audrey Hepburn and she did not disappoint in this film. I also ate my first real pie this week. I would usually have bites of pie here and there, but I finished my own mini-pie (twice) with a huge scoop of ice cream and I am officially hooked. But before I go on and on about pie, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* Tom Hanks was nominated for his first Tony Award!

* I adore these Moby measuring cups.

* Japanese whisky is rising in popularity.

* Amazing caramel apple pie before dinner is always a good idea [1st photo].

* Making a trip to the theater this weekend, but since there are so many great movies out, it’s hard to decide which one to see.

* Visited the Reagan Foundation and adored seeing this love letter Ronald Regan wrote to his wife, Nancy [2nd photo]. There was also an awesome Disney exhibit (which has now closed, unfortunately).

* This weekend I’ll be re-reading The Great Gatsby in anticipation of the movie, The Great Gatsby, that comes out next Friday. I can’t wait to see it. On the topic of Zelda, I thought this article was quite interesting.

{Photos by Lauren}

3 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

  1. Just came in to say every time I get notified of a new post from you, I look in agony at the food I won’t have the pleasure of tasting myself! 😦

    Keep it going, love your blog! ;D

Leave a Reply

