That’s a Wrap!

Hot chocolate at Joe the Art of Coffee

I know it’s summer, but I do not do well with heat or humidity. I’d much rather it be cold outside so I can bundle up in layers and scarves. Although I can use the heat for an excuse to eat more froyo, ice cream, and smoothies. I keep making plans to go to the theater to watch all of the tempting summer movies that keep coming out, but end up not going so I can focus on work. Every now and then I sneak in movies with my dinner, like Ghost. Have you seen any movies lately? I’d love to hear what you think of the ones that are coming out, like World War Z, The Heat, and White House Down. For now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* I love this Written and Directed by Woody Allen T-Shirt. Also, this article. You might be able to tell that I’m kind of a fan.

* How do you pronounce pecan? Or what do you call a sweetened carbonated beverage? These maps provide an interesting perspective on how language is used across the U.S.A.

* On June 24, 1916, Mary Pickford became the first female film star to sign a million dollar contract. Go, Mary!

* Hot Chocolate with a sweet heart at Joe Coffee [photo above].

* Ate a delicious breakfast at Elephant & Castle. If you’re looking for breakfast in the West Village, don’t hesitate to try this cute place.

* What is your perfect wine?

* Watched Ghost for the first time. What a classic love film with great acting and some serious sad moments (ditto). I couldn’t help but shed some tears.

Have a wonderful weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

2 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

