Around Town: Farmshop, Santa Monica

f

I’ve said it before and I’ll happily say it again, I love breakfast and brunch. I also love farm-to-table dining experiences. In my Sweet Rose Creamery post a couple of weeks ago, I mentioned that I had eaten a filling brunch. Farmshop was where I had enjoyed that filling brunch. I can’t say enough good things about Farmshop since the food is incredible and the wooden interior is cozy and comfortable while airy and spacious at the same time.

The restaurant blends into a small grocery shop with tasty cheeses and quality kitchen products. I could pick out specific parts of my meal that were especially noteworthy (the bacon, toast with honey, cinnamon roll, omelet…) but clearly the list goes on and on and it is difficult to choose only a few. Every ingredient included in the recipes are fresh, and it’s only a matter of time until I’ve tried every item on the menu. If you have only one day in Santa Monica, I would recommend Farmshop as your must-try restaurant.

P.S. Another Los Angeles Farm-to-Table restaurant.

a

b

d

c

e

{Photos by Lauren}

5 thoughts on “Around Town: Farmshop, Santa Monica

Leave a Reply

