That’s a Wrap!

bruschetta

asian goodies

How has your week been? This week I tried to focus on balance and maintaining a somewhat sane schedule. To unwind during the weeknight, I watched Lovelace and Funny Face. Lovelace is on iTunes for those who want to see it – it’s pretty heavy. I also relaxed by baking up a storm in the kitchen. When you crave chocolate chip cookies, sometimes you just have to give in to the temptation. Now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* If you’re in Paris, don’t forget to download Cinemacity, an awesome app that locates where movie scenes were shot around the city.

* Bryan Cranston: transitioning from the goofy dad in Malcolm in the Middle to Breaking Bad‘s Walter White.

* Bruschetta with fresh tomatoes from the garden [1st photo].

* Grandmothers from around the world with their most comforting dish.

* Asian bakery goodies are irresistible [2nd photo].

* These fashionably late clock face slippers by Charlotte Olympia are flawless. So are these.

* I could eat this for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

* Say it isn’t so! Shake Shack debuts ‘Fresh Fries,’ but I prefer their Crinkle Fries.

* Ben Affleck is Batman. I’m not sure why I’m surprised.

Have a great weekend!

{Photos by Lauren}

5 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

  1. In regards to Ben Affleck as Batman, I completely forgot about Hollywoodland. I remember that movie now. I enjoy the superhero genre and think the uproar is ridiculous, especially the petition!

Leave a Reply

