That’s a Wrap!

dumplings

The Emmys were on Sunday, and I was so disappointed with them that I didn’t think they were worth mentioning, well, until now in my recap. I found the opening to be slow, a little too long, and not that funny. I was happy Anna Gunn won and Rose Byrne was stunning. Okay, and Kerry Washington (who never fails to impress). Those are the three things I took away from the evening. Did you watch? What were your thoughts? Let’s hope this upcoming awards season is better. In the meantime, let’s wrap-up the week with a recap…

* Enjoyed juicy dumplings at Din Tai Fung.

* Finally all caught up on Breaking Bad, just in time for the finale this Sunday!

* A lot of shows premiered this week (Glee, Grey’s Anatomy…), Sunday is Revenge, and next week…Scandal! Yes!

* These cats representing the characters of Orange is the New Black is so spot on.

* I can’t wait to make S’mores this season.

* This weekend, Don Jon is a must-see.

Have a wonderful weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

3 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

  1. The Emmy’s were awful this year! I adore NPH and I think he did the best he could, but it was like every time they got into a cheerful rhythm, they had to bring it right back to the death talk. Big mistake!

Leave a Reply

