Through A Star’s Eyes

star autobios

I love reading autobiographies and memoirs for a couple of reasons. The main reason is because I love stepping into the shoes of someone who has lived a fascinating and full life. Characters in books can be interesting, but sometimes there’s nothing like re-living someone’s past and seeing their lives through their own eyes. Secondly, I try to glean lessons learned from those who have done incredible things. I’m curious about how people do things and about their perspectives on certain events in their lives. I’ve come across a bunch of autobiographies and memoirs by movie stars, and I hope to find the time to read through them and get an idea of what their lives were like. These are the ones that looked most interesting…

1. A Lotus Grows in the Mud by Goldie Hawn
2. By Myself and Then Some by Lauren Bacall
3. ‘Tis Herself: An Autobiography by Maureen O’Hara
4. Steps in Time: An Autobiography by Fred Astaire
5. Born Standing Up: A Comic’s Life by Steve Martin
6. American Prince: A Memoir by Tony Curtis
7. Still Foolin’ ‘Em: Where I’ve Been, Where I’m Going, and Where the Hell Are My Keys? by Billy Crystal

Which one do you most want to read?

{1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7}

2 thoughts on “Through A Star’s Eyes

  1. Pingback: Remembering Lauren Bacall | A Dash of Cinema

Leave a Reply

