That’s a Wrap!

dinner on 11-24-13I finally broke my streak of not going to the movie theater! I saw movies that are completely different from one another (Dallas Buyers Club and Frozen), but both were so great. I need to keep up my momentum because there are some more great films coming out that I can’t wait to see: American Hustle and Saving Mr. Banks. In the meantime, I’ve been cooking and trying to tackle my recipe to-do list. I made a delicious chicken, pasta, sun-dried tomatoes, and basil dish (photo above) that lasted a week. Best kind of leftovers, if you ask me! Now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* Aaron Paul and Bryan Cranston reading the finale of Breaking Bad. Their reactions are perfect.

* The Sappiest Love Speeches.

* Julia Louis-Dreyfus is too great.

* I’ve been loving The Mindy Project lately. Mindy Kaling can do no wrong.

* Have extra pipe cleaners around? Make sparkly cake toppers or drink stirrers.

* Looking forward to seeing Her.

* Finally went to see a movie in theaters! Saw Dallas Buyers Club – amazing performances by Jared Leto and Matthew McConaughey.

Have a wonderful weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

4 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

