That’s a Wrap!

tomato soup

grilled cheese

remnants of new years

Happy New Year! I wasn’t prepared for 2014 at all, so I’ll be spending the weekend catching up on my reflections from 2013 and goals for the new year. I really don’t know where the time goes. I know I’ve been completely behind on posts (I’ve been a little busy with this), but I’m hoping to resolve this in 2014. There are too many movies and recipes to fall too far behind. Cheers to a fantastic year, and let’s wrap up the first couple of days of 2014 with a recap…

* Michelangelo’s grocery shopping list.

* I made homemade tomato soup and Parmesan-crusted pesto grilled cheese [top 2 photos] and it was a meal that will be hard to beat.

* New Years Eve was low-key and complete with a sparkly hat and confetti [3rd photo].

* On a whim, I started watching Once Upon A Time and am completely absorbed.

* When does the new season of Orange is the New Black come out?! I need to know.

* Hopefully this weekend I’ll finally make it to Catching Fire before it goes out of theaters…more proof that I’m so behind.

* If the beginning of 2014 has been a little rough, just remember this.

Have a happy weekend!

{Photos by Lauren}

2 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

