Chai Spiced Carrot Cupcakes

e

I am a huge fan of all things cinnamon. When I made these cinnamon spice cupcakes a while back, I devoured them. So naturally, when I saw the recipe for these Chai Spiced Carrot Cupcakes, I couldn’t resist. They also seemed like a good way to get my daily serving of vegetables – these carrots count, right? Oh well, I tried.

These cupcakes are a great treat to bring to any Easter parties you might be attending this weekend. The recipe doesn’t take too long to follow. I found that the hardest part was grating the carrots, since it is a bit more physically demanding. Or I’m just weak. Either way, the recipe itself is manageable and  you’ll end up with a very tasty cupcake.

P.S. A fan of carrot cake? This was the best.

a

grating carrots

c

d

f

 

{Photos by Lauren}

3 thoughts on “Chai Spiced Carrot Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: That’s a Wrap! |

Leave a Reply

