That’s a Wrap!

healthy bfast

I’ve slowly started to get back in the habit of blogging, and it is such a happy feeling. While I never stop thinking of ideas or brainstorming for posts, making the time to actually sit down and write them (let alone cook, bake, photograph, edit, etc.) has been a little harder to accomplish. I promise you I am working on this. I can’t believe that when I started this blog and was in college I published a post every single day. Whew!

This week I saw Captain America, and it was great. It was funny, action-packed, emotional, and it, as usual, left a great cliffhanger for the next movie. I randomly watched the first Captain America movie last fall and was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. Maybe that’s why I was so eager to see this one. I have caught up on all of my shows…just as the season finales are airing. I hate waiting for the next season to find out what happens.

I am on the hunt for healthier recipes, mainly to balance out all of the sugar-loaded desserts I bake. If you know of any good quinoa or chickpea recipes, please let me know! I’d love to hear your recommendations. For now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* Attempted making a healthy breakfast (quinoa, coconut, cinnamon & honey), but I think I’m going to need more practice with quinoa.  [photo above]

* Excited for Ina Garten’s book to come out at the end of October!

* Meg Ryan‘s big comeback?

* The life of a sourdough apprentice.

* Girl Scout cookies & wine? Um, yes please.

* Can’t wait any longer for this movie to come out! It is currently set for a July 2014 release date.

* Key and Peele make me laugh hard, too.

* This cinnamon and vanilla cashew milk looks super refreshing.

* Now You’re Cooking. Simply stunning visuals.

Have a wonderful weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

2 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

