That’s a Wrap!

kitchen octopus

The weekend we have all been waiting for has arrived. It is finally here! I think you know what I mean, and if not, let’s get you up to date. First of all, The Fault in Our Stars is out in theaters. I heavily sobbed when I read this book (who didn’t?), so I obviously want to see the movie. However, I don’t like the idea of crying with a bunch of strangers, so I’m debating waiting until the movie has been out for a while to go see it. Or just wait until it’s on iTunes/DVD. I don’t know yet, but I don’t want my TFIOS movie-going experience to be lessened by other people weeping and making sound effects. Secondly, Orange is the New Black is on Netflix finally. Again with the decisions, I’m still not sure if I will binge watch the entire season, or slowly set a one-per-day rule. And then, of course, the Tony Awards are on Sunday. Lots of things to enjoy! This is a good weekend for movies and shows. Maybe I’ll even make some of these cookies to eat as I watch. For now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* Loving my new kitchen friend (above), but walking into my kitchen and thinking there was a tarantula on my wall has happened more than once. Yikes.

* I am honored and thrilled to have been interviewed by Flavorful World Blog. You can read my interview here.

* Today is National Doughnut Day! Go enjoy some fonuts.

* How Jon Hamm soothed a pregnant Amy Poehler. Hilarious.

* A great piece about John Green in The New Yorker.

* Interesting piece about the history of the disposable coffee cup.

* Classic and glamorous photos from Cannes.

* How fabulous does Cate Blanchett look the morning after winning her Best Actress Oscar?

* Love this San Francisco tiny fortune cookie factory.

* For cozy afternoons and evenings, make a super cheesy grilled cheese sandwich.

* These waffles on a Saturday morning. Yes, please.

{Photo by Lauren}

One thought on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

