That’s a Wrap!

veuve cliquot champagne truck

The week was off to a bubbly start with a garden party for Veuve Cliquot. There was even a champagne truck appropriately parked at the entrance. There really should be more champagne trucks around.

I’ve been sucked into the world of Dexter, and I can’t seem to escape. Not that I want to. I’m almost finished with Season 7, and the thought of only twelve more episodes makes me anxious. Maybe that’s why I’ve been watching the episodes at a slower pace. I’ll stretch out every episode for as long as I can. I can’t believe how long it took me to jump on the Dexter bandwagon, though. It’s fantastic, dark, hilarious, and it really makes you think about your morals.

On another note, only a couple more weekends left of summer. I can’t wait. Fall can’t get here soon enough. In the meantime, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* 10 James Bond movie locations you can actually visit. Crossing #9 off my list!

* 20 wine words most drinkers don’t know.

* The Primetime Emmys are on Monday! Who are you rooting for? So many great nominees this year.

* Rainn Wilson’s SoulPancake is coming to a TV near you.

* These homemade marshmallows will be perfect for hot chocolate in autumn.

* Stay at Ikea for the night and recreate the best scene from 500 Days of Summer.

* Edible and functional chocolate LEGO bricks. Yum!

* My kind of party animal!

Have a relaxing weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

3 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

