Fall Must-See Movies

fall must see movies

Happy September! The rain has started falling and mornings have been greeting me with overcast skies. I couldn’t be happier that fall is so close I can quite literally feel it. Another great thing about fall: amazing movies! While summer blockbusters are great every now and then, I am partial to the movies that will soon be hitting theaters, such as The Theory of Everything, the British biopic drama about Stephen Hawking and his relationship with his wife Jane. I am also really excited to see The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby. The trailer makes me tear up, so I’m expecting a full-on heartache in the theater. When I read Gone Girl, I imagined the story playing out a little differently than what the trailer portrays, so I’m interested in seeing it more out of curiosity than anything else. I’m ready to be entertained this fall, to say the least.

What movies are you looking forward to this autumn?

1. The Longest WeekSeptember 5, 2014

2. The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby – September 12, 2014

3. Gone Girl – October 3, 2014

4. Birdman – October 16, 2014

5. The Theory of Everything – November 7, 2014

6. Foxcatcher – November 14, 2014

9 thoughts on “Fall Must-See Movies

  1. Gone Girl & Foxcatcher have been been at the top of my list to see this year so my anticipation has just been growing. Now that I’ve gotten more familiar with Birdman & The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby I’m interested to check those out as well. I’m also super excited for Interstellar & Nightcrawler!!

  2. Pingback: Movie List for Fall 2014 | A Dash of Cinema

  3. Birdman looks great and super original so looking forward to that. I’m one of the few people who didn’t like the book of Gone Girl so not sure if the film might make me change my mind. I’d not heard of the Eleanor Rigby film so will look out for that and am very excited for Interstellar and Hunger Games as well as quite interested to see Camp X-Ray…I’ve yet to like Kristen Stewart in anything but the trailer for this looks very interesting.

  4. Pingback: That’s a Wrap! | A Dash of Cinema

  5. I hated what David Fincher did to “Girl with Dragon Tatoo” so I hope he does a better job here with “Gone Girl”…I haven’t seen “Eleonor Rigby” yet, but I really want to see that film as well.

Leave a Reply

