Movie List for Fall 2014

fall

Since I’m all about lists, I thought I’d make a list of movies to watch in the fall that aren’t necessarily coming out in theaters. These movies are ones that I have wanted to watch for a while, and this season feels like a great time to do so. For this list I have pulled a couple of films from my ‘Best Picture’ Bucket List, as well as from my past (movies that I haven’t seen for many, many years). Here are the movies I plan on watching this fall:

1. La Vie en Rose

2. 12 Years a Slave

3. My Fair Lady

4. The Fault in Our Stars

5. An American in Paris

6. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

7. Raging Bull

8. Lucy

9. The Monuments Men

10. August: Osage County

7 thoughts on “Movie List for Fall 2014

  1. Hi Lauren! I love your blog so much: the movie recommendations and the food are both so nice! The Fault in Our Stars was an amazing movie I watched a few weeks back and I suggest you bring a box of tissues with you… :’)

    P.S. Read the book too-I’ve read the book so many times and I absolutely loved the metaphors in it-it is by far my favourite John Green Book!

    • Thank you so much! I’m so glad you enjoy. Ah okay I will definitely have a box of tissues by my side. Good tip! I sobbed at the book so…I expect lots of tears. What other John Green books did you enjoy?

      • I really liked paper towns! The metaphor of us all being just being a paper world and us actually being paper people really got to me! However, I didn’t like Looking for Alaska that much because I didn’t really appreciate the “I smoke to die” thing about Alaska. What about you?

      • I actually haven’t read any of his other books, mainly because I’m not sure where to start! TFIOS was just so good. I’m thinking of reading An Abundance of Katherines…

      • TFIOS was so good that it managed to make me cry even when I was reading it for the fifth time! I wish I could go to Amsterdam!! I haven’t read An Abundance of Katherines yet but if you do, please let me know how it is!! It’s on my to-read list for this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

