That’s a Wrap!

discovery of witches

I’ve gotten back into my reading groove and have finished up a couple of great books this month. The most recent book I read is the one you see in the photo above. It’s very rare when I read paranormal fiction, but I can’t resist a good witch story (getting ready for October, perhaps?). Already on a roll with witches and magic, I jumped right into the show Witches of East End. I’ll admit I was hooked, but it’s such a fun world to live in for a couple of hours.

I also watched The Longest Week and honestly the best parts of the movie were the stacks of books in the apartments and the jazz soundtrack. Olivia Wilde is also gorgeous in it, but otherwise the movie is slow and a boring plot-wise. My weekend movie time will now be occupied with Seahawks games (1-0!), but we’ll see what I can sneak in every now and then. For now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* Yesterday was an emotional day for obvious reasons. It is with a very heavy heart that we remember the lost loved ones and heroes. Never forget.

* Having serious #travelenvy! The 12 best travel Instagram accounts.

* The United Sweets of America

* Interesting read about the psychology behind how see-through food packaging boosts sales.

* My Life with Piper: From Big House to Small Screen

* Life and work lessons from Joss Whedon.

* Discovering Nancy Meyers’s Instagram was awesome, so say the least.

* Female cartoon characters ahead of their time. Love this list!

* I want to eat every meal in this dining room. Gorgeous.

* The making of ‘Gone with the Wind.”

Have a great weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

Leave a Reply

