Fall Television Premieres

fall exciting

That time of the season has finally arrived: premiere week! I have been counting down the days, and at last, TV lovers can rejoice. A few shows debuted last week, but I’m still going to include them in this list. There are so many fantastic television shows to watch, but I’m going to (try to) pace myself this season. These are the shows I am most looking forward to…

1. The Mindy Project

2. The Mysteries of Laura

3. The Big Bang Theory

4. Law and Order: SVU

5. Grey’s Anatomy

6. Scandal

7. How to Get Away with Murder

8. Once Upon A Time

9. Revenge 

What are you watching this season?

{Image via}

16 thoughts on “Fall Television Premieres

  1. Oooo, and writers say don’t watch TV. Only one on your list, Once Upon, but here’s a few of mine:
    1. THE WALKING DEAD- Man oh man, its my heart and soul, all in a sexy package named Rick Grimes.
    1. Survivor- (I’m gonna be on that show one day soon). Not tied for first, they share the same love of my life.
    2. Bates Motel- OMG I cannot wait!!
    3. Downton Abby- enough said.
    4. Grimm– oh what a show
    5. Gotham- curious about, as I am all a superman girl, but looks delicious
    6. Resurrection- love that show!! Nice to see House’s shadow in the spotlight he deserves.

    Others too, but not cannot miss them. Thanks for the inspiring post.

    • Thank you for your great TV show ideas! I admit I tried to get into Downton Abbey, but maybe I need to watch a few more episodes? I love the idea of it. The Walking Dead has come up a couple of times, but I haven’t given it a shot.

      • Well, I’m a sci-fi girl. You may not be, that said, as I say about Stephen King, where some see blood, I see little towns, old signs, and people like you and me. The writing is like none other. So there’s that. LOL.

        I’m also of English decent, though adopted and not versed in my history. Its really a supremely well done British soap opera. The incredible work done on the history, set, period piece era.. is astounding.

        If you like a good story and can hold your hand over your eyes during the icky, you will enjoy. Let me know, or do a post, about it, if you dare to binge watch before the new premieres.

        One kindred tv lover to another. 😉

  2. ALL the DC shows! Well, 4 of them anyway: Arrow, The Flash, Gotham, and Constantine. Hopefully the latter 2 are good. It’s hard for me to keep up with TV shows now that I’m in college. :/

  3. Check out Grace Point. Its basically the american version of the UK’s ‘Broadchurch’. Broadchurch was amazing and it looks like the GracePoint plot line is the same…check it out. “Stalker’ is also supposed to be pretty awesome if you like criminal minds type of shows.

  4. There are actually 0 shows that I currently keep up with aside from Community. But I’m interested in Once Upon A Time tackling “Frozen”, so I ought to catch up on that show. I’m also considering catching up on Sleepy Hollow and watching that, and maybe skimming the wikipedia article of Agents of Shield to jump back into that.

    As for the new stuff, I’ll be checking out Forever, Gotham, Constantine, and How To Get Away WIth Murder!

  5. Pingback: That’s a Wrap! | A Dash of Cinema

Leave a Reply

