Around Town: Bluestone Lane Collective Cafe, New York City

avocado smash

I’ve seen Bluestone Lane in various parts of the city while walking around, but it wasn’t until I had a couple of hours between meetings that I decided to check it out once and for all. I took a seat in the corner of the restaurant next to the window (great for people-watching) and ordered an Avocado Smash with a poached egg and a Magic coffee (made to taste less bitter than non-Magic coffee). The cafe itself doesn’t seat many people and it can get a bit crammed, but the food is worth it.

The Avocado Smash was the best avocado toast I’ve ever had, hands down. With fresh heirloom cherry tomatoes, feta, sunflower sprouts, extra virgin olive oil, and tahini, every bite was filled with a variety of flavors. Next time I’m craving seriously good avocado toast, you know where I’ll be.

avocado 2

magic coffee

lunch 2

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

{Photos by Lauren}

7 thoughts on “Around Town: Bluestone Lane Collective Cafe, New York City

  1. Pingback: {Where to Eat in NYC} Three Spots I’m into – Fashli

Leave a Reply

