That’s a Wrap!

mad men notes

This weekend I’m hoping to catch up on a few movies that have just been released to rent – The Imitation Game, Big Eyes, and Wild. I didn’t have a chance to see them in theaters, but now I have the perfect excuse to load up on snacks and have a movie marathon. The photo above is from a couple of weeks ago when I went to see the Mad Men exhibit at the Museum of the Moving Image – these are Matthew Weiner’s show notes. I was particularly fond of: “Thank you for letting us all see a smile usually reserved for clients.” And with that, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

* This article is great. But…if I ever saw Louis C.K., I would really want to say hi.

* Love this advice about growing a business from the ground up from a chef, a baker, and a chocolate maker.

* Bring me to London now please.

* This tweet though

* These food cinemagraphs are captivating.

* ‘Lumiere! Inventing Cinema’ celebrates the birth of movies in Paris.

* Jeni Britton Bauer is awesome.

Have a wonderful weekend!

{Photo by Lauren}

2 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap!

Leave a Reply

