That’s a Wrap!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Happy May! I’m back from last week’s adventure where I experienced very warm and humid weather (photo above). However, I most definitely prefer rain to humidity and admittedly missed the April showers. I crossed a few movies off my list in April, and I’m excited to watch a few new ones this month. I will get myself to the theaters. It’s been way too long since I watched a movie in a big dark room with complete strangers. In disappointing T.V. news, Revenge has been canceled – if anything I feel old because I remember watching the show when it first started when I was in college. On a positive note, there are still a lot of great shows to watch. It’s all about turning lemons into lemonade. Now, let’s wrap up the week with a recap…

INTERVIEW: Cinematographer Alexander Chinnici discusses what it’s like being a Director of Photography and shares the films that shaped him.

HEAL YOURSELF: Bone broth is great for doing just that – it has nutrients that rebuild and rejuvenate your system. Can’t wait to try this recipe.

PUNNY FOOD: This father and son created an awesome way to teach geography with food. So clever!

WRITE: These sushi memo blocks are an adorable addition to any desk.

EAT: 10 famous foods from Seinfeld and where to eat them in New York City.

BAKE: Homemade pretzels aren’t the easiest to make, but I’m willing to try (again!).

KEEP STOCK: 20 foods you should always have in your kitchen.

ICE CREAM: Thanks to this guide, I’ll be eating ice cream sandwiches all season (okay, all year) long.

Enjoy your weekend!

Image by Lauren

Leave a Reply

